Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Gary O Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
As you can see from my previous posts I am new to the AR world. I live in Kalifornistan and am building up my first rifle useing an OLL from MMC. I thought I might go with a kit from Model "1" Sales and am looking for some opinions from folks that have actual experience with these build kits. Thanks...
Gary O

Gary

Never underestimate the likelihood that the Republicans will cave...
GB1

B
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
B
check out AR15.com there are probably several peole there who have used them.

I have only used RRA lower parts kit, and was pleased with it.

Whatever you are willing to put up with, is exactly what you will have.

When your ship comes in. ... make sure you are willing to unload it.

PAYPAL, sucks and I will never use them again. I recommend you do the same.
B
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
B
I have heard mixed reviews on Model 1. In a general sense with AR parts like anything else you get what you pay for. So all else being as it is you may have some issues but then you may not. Remember Model 1 is like many of the other higher priced parts houses they do not make anything they are a waerhouse type operation and bid/buy from the same manufactures as the other places, mil spec is only a set of standards that parts must meet for a government contractor. Many times parts lots are refused by the big name contractors due to paper work errors, rather than acctual spec problems. They say their stuff is mil spec, so it should go togeather with any other mil spec parts. they buy the overruns or other surplus parts and so get a better price that is then passed to the consumer.

Declaration of Independance, in ENGLISH
U.S. Constitution, in ENGLISH
U.S. Bill of Rights, in ENGLISH
If you cannot or don't want to learn ENGLISH, go back to the third world cesspool you came from
D
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
D