-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I don't know what the reasoning or history is behind the window tint laws, but the police are there to enforce the laws, in a fair and professional manner..

If you think that particular law is chicken [bleep] take it up with the Politian's who passed it, not the police who are tasked with enforcing it..

GB1

C
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
C
I was an inspector for my state's conservation dept. enforcing hazardous waste regulations. I could go into just about any mfg plant and find some chicken chit minor paperwork violation to ding them on. If they were a responsible company and not causing any environmental harm I would often use my enforcement discretion and give a warning. This guy was pulled over with the excuse of the tint being too dark. A chicken chit violation. If that was the reason, you just walk up to the car, talk to the driver and either give him a warning or take his license and give him a ticket. They acted the way the way they did because he was racially profiled and because cops are afraid of big black guys. That's why they needed 7 cops for a tint violation. Black guys HAVE to be doing something illegal, right? I'm sure that these cops were disappointed they couldn't get more on this guy. Good for him for remaining calm and not giving them a reason to hit him with a taser and charge him with resisting arrest.

Last edited by cooper57m; 05/05/15.
Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
That was a classic interdiction stop, just slower than usual, because the cop doing the talking was obviously being shown the ropes by the other one.

The only thing worse than a liberal is a liberal that thinks they're a conservative.
C
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
C
Originally Posted by RJY66
Speaking for myself, I am not in a state of "uproar" but we have way to many ridiculous laws in the U.S.