Home
Posted By: tzone Excellent Refusal to Show I.D. - 09/01/22
Worth 10 min of your time.

Sheeesh

I still love Michigan. #GoBlue
That could have gone sideways a couple of times.....
My question to this is, why not just give the cop your insurance card, be polite, and go. The only rude person I saw in that clip was the driver.
I have no experience being pulled over. But I wonder if that speech and attitude by the citizen would have played out well in my rural area. I suspect that around here, that would have escalated out of control quickly. One and sometimes 2 deputies in a county the size of the State of Hawaii at night. Several Rez's here, and the braves don't mind a fight now and then. The local cops have a tendency to seize control of the situation from the get go with no back up available for up to an hour in most places. Who is legally right and who is wrong has nothing to do with the here and now when you are getting a good ass kicking. Regardless if it was a 'good' probable cause for the stop, I think, if you are driving, then you are required to show your license on demand in almost every state. But, it was pretty clear that the cop in the video was lying his ass off, reading a front plate to his rear on a dark rainy night...I don't think so.
Hahaha that was quite something
I LOVE it! Time for the people to show these cu.nts who is in charge. Liars and sh.itbags in in uniform are just as mortal and fragile as those they harass.
Originally Posted by ro1459
My question to this is, why not just give the cop your insurance card, be polite, and go. The only rude person I saw in that clip was the driver.

Because the base reason for the stop was illegal. And the driver knew it was and the cop knew also. As a comparison, what would you think if a cop woke you out of a sound sleep in your bed tomorrow at about 3am and demanded to see proof that that was actually your home? Not a lot of difference.