Home
Posted By: Mark R Dobrenski Sako A7 experiences - 03/28/09
Just curious if anyone here is working with one, and or has.

Not too interested in hearing about why it's just an expensive T3 so if you don't mind hold off on that gack.

But, if you've spendt time with one (preferable shooting it) then please give me your thoughts.

Gracias

Dober
Posted By: SU35 Re: Sako A7 experiences - 03/28/09
Hey Mark, I have no experience but I think this a pretty good review.

http://www.biggamehunt.net/sections/Hunting_Gear_and_Products/Sako-A7-Review-09090804.html
Posted By: SamOlson Re: Sako A7 experiences - 03/28/09
One in 270 would work!
Posted By: old_willys Re: Sako A7 experiences - 03/28/09
Mark,

I did get to shoot a 270 win A7 and I really liked the gun, tried to get one in 25-06 all last year but no luck. Hopefully one will be available this summer (and I will again have a few extra bucks), I found the best price and great service at Bolsa Gunsmithing in Westminister, CA..
Posted By: VaHillbilly Re: Sako A7 experiences - 03/28/09
A buddy has one in .300 WSM. His is a stainless synthetic model, the rifle is very accurate easily shooting MOA with the two different factory loads tried, it also has a great trigger and fit and finish looks fine. The good thing about the A-7 is you actually attach the bases to the receiver with genuine screws. The grooved receiver feature on the Sako 75/85 is really the only flaw I see in these rifles but for me it's a deal breaker I've sold all My Mod 85's account of this feature................547.
Posted By: Rancho_Loco Re: Sako A7 experiences - 03/28/09
Isn't it just an expensive T3? grin
And to think I found about 5 cases of small rifle primers... shocked

Dober
ouch...
Posted By: juliang Re: Sako A7 experiences - 03/28/09