Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 16 1 2 3 15 16
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
Wow! I just saw the price increases in MT for nonresidents! shocked eek $912.00 for the combo now makes it unaffordable for an average guy. Hunting is increasingly for the wealthy out west.

It looks like I will bird hunt only again this next season. I own a home in MT and pay some pretty hefty taxes there, but I'm still a NV resident. It doesn't make it easy to go deer or elk hunting for sure.

I've not been drawn for a Resident big game tag in NV since 2007, and now MT has priced me out.

I'm curious as to how many here have to pass on hunting due to the cost these days?

Hunt with Class and Classics

Religion: A founder of The Church of Spray and Pray

Acquit v. t. To render a judgment in a murder case in San Francisco... EQUAL, adj. As bad as something else. Ambrose Bierce “The Devil's Dictionary”

T
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
T
And I hear they've eliminated the outfitter tags.

"Be sure you're right. Then go ahead." Fess Parker as Davy Crockett
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
They're starting to close in on us, aren't they? The Good Lord willing, and one more contract on the side, and I will go ahead and do my last Montana hunt next year.

Ben

Some days it takes most of the day for me to do practically nothing...
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Idaho did that last year, and sold a fraction of the tags. I suppose it will work better than that in Montana?

Makes you wonder if anyone around that table ever said "are you drunk?" when that proposal came up. JMO, Dutch.

Sic Semper Tyrannis
Campfire Ranger
OP Offline
Campfire Ranger
Yep...

With the opportunities pretty much gone now, I'll probably be selling about a dozen or so guns and keep the bare bones and necessary 35-40 ones. grin

Seriously, I'm going to list a bunch soon. I can't see ever using them again.