Home
I'm looking to scope several rifles this spring... from a 5.56 DMR, to a 6.5CM, to a 300WM. I was considering the following two scopes.

https://cameralandny.com/shop/athlo...0e196?variation=2891674&query=athlon

https://cameralandny.com/shop/brand...90e196?variation=3114718&query=S-TAC

These two scopes seem to be aimed at a similar user, at a similar price point. For those of you that have handled or own both... Which did you like better and why?

Thanks in advance,

<Snort>
Helos=China

S-TAC=Not China
Originally Posted by PaulBarnard
Helos=China

S-TAC=Not China

This /\
The 2-12x has a dozen more Mil's on the erector and locking turrets. Hint...................
At $500ish plus why not just get a SWFA SS 3-15x42? Its only $600 on sale and a better made scope than either you listed. I have no experience with the Athlon but the S-TAC is fairly nice. I would suggest the 4-20 though over the 3-16. Weight is very similar but optically speaking i like the 4-20 better. The eye box is also a little less fussy. Both are ok for the majority of the magnification range until you get near the max. Not a huge deal for paper punching but for hunting im not 100% thrilled with either. If i was going Athlon it would be a Midas TAC 4-16x44 but the cost is just too much imo.

https://www.swfa.com/swfa-ss-3-15x42-tactical-rifle-scope-3.html
Illumination,locking turrets and zero-stop. Hint...............

[Linked Image from imagizer.imageshack.com]
Originally Posted by Overkill45
get a SWFA SS 3-15x42? Its only $600 on sale and a better made scope than either you listed.

Can you walk us through the build process of the SWFA and the S-TAC and describe the differences that make the SWFA "better made?"
Paula,

You AMAZINGLY Stupid Brokedick Fhuqk,fortunately for you imagination and Pretend are FREE,so you can "afford" to "contribute"...you "lucky" kchunt. Hint. Congratulations?!?

Start a Thread if/when you fire your first Live round of the year. Hint.