Home
Posted By: 264wm B.O. Strikes again - 06/18/11
Lay off 2 week notice yesterday end of month last day. Isn't life grand. Great fathers day gift. How many more out there faceing the same fate.
Posted By: jdm953 Re: B.O. Strikes again - 06/18/11
I work for a General Contractor.We normally have 25 jobs on the books.We plan how to get them done within the time frame.We got nothing.Fifty to sixty hour weeks are normal.We were told yesterday that if we wanted time off we could have it.
Posted By: WyoCowboy Re: B.O. Strikes again - 06/18/11
i thought the almighty O was creating jobs? Sorry to hear of your situation, what feild of work do you do?
Posted By: Barkoff Re: B.O. Strikes again - 06/18/11
Worst part about it is, he's doing nothing, he's tried the only thing he knows and it isn't working.. and he fresh out of ideas.

Good luck on your job hunt.
Posted By: 264wm Re: B.O. Strikes again - 06/18/11
I am a Land Surveyor and subsurface locator with ground penetrating radar.
Posted By: APDDSN0864 Re: B.O. Strikes again - 06/18/11
Originally Posted by 264wm
Lay off 2 week notice yesterday end of month last day. Isn't life grand. Great fathers day gift. How many more out there faceing the same fate.

I got laid off March 24th. If I want to move to New Jersey or LA, I can get a job.
Thinking seriously about starting my own business.
A good friend of mine in Gulfport, MS was laid off on the first of June. He and his bride are willing to move anywhere for work.

Best of luck to you!

Ed
Posted By: OrangeOkie Re: B.O. Strikes again - 06/18/11

We are so busy I can hardly get back home. Oil and Gas related business is where to be, even if you have to move.
Posted By: Mink Re: B.O. Strikes again - 06/18/11
Originally Posted by OrangeOkie

We are so busy I can hardly get back home. Oil and Gas related business is where to be, even if you have to move.

The beauty of the oil and gas field is you can live about anywhere, and commute if you are 14/14, or some such.