Home
Posted By: 284LUVR Mouse poison ??? - 05/20/20
I have several bait stations scattered about with "name brand' traps and doesn't seem to be very effective.
Sumbitches are gainin' weight chowin' down on the "poison".

WTH ???????
Posted By: Redneck Re: Mouse poison ??? - 05/20/20
This last year I have been using Top Gun Bait Blocks - and all I've found is dead mice... It seems to work quite well.

Link here: https://www.amazon.com/Eaton-Rodenticide-Bromethalin-Neurological-Stop-Feed/dp/B07P8ZBCHQ
Posted By: Ghostinthemachine Re: Mouse poison ??? - 05/20/20
I use d-con, works fine.
Posted By: hanco Re: Mouse poison ??? - 05/20/20
D-con works
Posted By: shaman Re: Mouse poison ??? - 05/20/20
I've been using Tomcat for a few years after switching from D-Con. Mice are at a minimum. However, I can tell you that I had help.

[Linked Image from genesis9.angzva.com]

Posted By: 284LUVR Re: Mouse poison ??? - 05/20/20
Great pic, Shaman, Hiding in plain sight.
Posted By: Rock Chuck Re: Mouse poison ??? - 05/20/20
Originally Posted by Redneck
This last year I have been using Top Gun Bait Blocks - and all I've found is dead mice... It seems to work quite well.

Link here: https://www.amazon.com/Eaton-Rodenticide-Bromethalin-Neurological-Stop-Feed/dp/B07P8ZBCHQ

Tomcat has the same % of bromethallin and is more readily available here.
Posted By: tikkanut Re: Mouse poison ??? - 05/20/20

Tom Cat here

works well
Posted By: aalf Re: Mouse poison ??? - 05/20/20
Originally Posted by 284LUVR
I have several bait stations scattered about with "name brand' traps and doesn't seem to be very effective.
Sumbitches are gainin' weight chowin' down on the "poison".

Posted By: MtnBoomer Re: Mouse poison ??? - 05/20/20
One meal kills, brodifacoum. Jaguar.

Wayyy more kickass than Decon ever hoped to be.

https://www.motomco.com/motomco/product/us/pest-control/jaguar-rodenticide-pelleted-bait
Tomcat takes multiple meals to kill. Jaguar is the chit!
Q the guy with a bucket of water...