Home
6.5 Creedmore shooting 127 grain Barnes LRX, fairly accurate load (for me) and I've been shooting this load for a few months now,

First pic, 100 yard zero, 'target from past weeks', and again been set this way for a months.

[Linked Image from i.postimg.cc]

Now today, after using JBM ballistics and entering all current conditions and velocity, (2785) JBM says 13.4 inches of drop at 300 yards, I make up this target, Top target is POA and lower target is the hopefully bullseye,

First 3 shots you see just low of center is 30'06 ( 13 inches of drop) and then the 3 shots lower and left with the slight red circle around them is the 6.5,

First question here, almost 16 inches low rather than the calculated 13.4

So we take the unexpected 16.5 inches of drop and do the math and come up with 5.25 MOA to bring us back on to the top target,

Take one shot, No new hole in or around the top bullseye,,,,,,WTF...

I don't get it, and no I did not verify at 100 yards today, no reason to, been sighted in for months now, nothing has changed.
The Orange Caldwell target you see is 6x6 inches,

And I also believe the scope has fairly accurate tracking, The final 3 shots on the target are from after I took away the 5.25 MOA,

My hunch is I overshot the entire target, but the why is whats driving me nuts....
Have you ran that load over a chronograph?

If not, all bets are off.

Same with testing the scopes tracking abilities.
yes, only a 3 shot string, but avg of 2785, which is also what many sites list for 42.6 grains of H4350...

I even went back to JBM trying to find a velocity that would give 16 inches of drop, That velocity would have to be around 2650 or even lower, those numbers made no sense to me, Hence, this thread.
Queeneth,

Which Reupold are you using. Hint.

Fhuqking LAUGHING!............
Call me by my name and I might actually take you seriously,

Kinda looking for some adult like thoughts here.