Home
Well, another year has come and gone. It is always interesting to see who is still here so sign in please and tell us about yourself and what you are interested in. If you were on the old Gun & Knife board put that in, also. One posting per person, please. I'll count heads when people stop posting.

I'm Rick Edmonds. I've been doing this since about 2000. Was "Sav99age" on the old G&K board. I've been collecting since the late 60's. Started on Winchesters but slowly switched to Savage. Now it's 1895/1899/99, Savage pistols and Savage .22's upto the early 60's. I had a lot of help in the beginning from D. Murrary's book on the "99" and people like Jed, Ralph and all the past and present board members who supplied data to help answer those never ending questions that come up.

Thanks to all who make this a great site and a big "thank you" to Rick Bin for the 24HourCampFire! Let the 2010 sign-in begin...
Mike here, signing in again...!!! Just love my 99's, Hunting, & cooking on the Smoker...!!! grin grin grin

Mike...

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
[img]http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o243/rgr223cal/new002-3.jpg[/img]
[img]http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o243/rgr223cal/new001-2.jpg[/img]
[img]http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o243/rgr223cal/new001.jpg[/img]
[img]http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o243/rgr223cal/new0044.jpg[/img]
[img]http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o243/rgr223cal/new005.jpg[/img]
Rory here, apparently along with the other insomniacs. grin

I like shooter quality Savage 99's, starting to get into the pistols, deer hunting, shooting in general, need to do more fishing and camping, and far more other things than I have time for.

[Linked Image]