24hourcampfire.com
24hourcampfire.com
-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
OP Offline
I have been putting in for this draw for almost 50 years and finally drew. Got Zone 5, Big Valley. Wish me luck!!

"Everyone is ignorant, just on different subjects" Will Rogers THB
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Congratulations!

I understand your joy, too. I'm a native Nevadan, and it took me 47 years to draw a resident bull elk tag.

Now the hard part is over, smack a good one! laugh

Hunt with Class and Classics

Religion: A founder of The Church of Spray and Pray

Acquit v. t. To render a judgment in a murder case in San Francisco... EQUAL, adj. As bad as something else. Ambrose Bierce “The Devil's Dictionary”

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
I'm still trying!

O
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
O
Congratulations!

OMG 50 years!! I have only been trying 12 which means I will be 99 years old if it takes me another 38 years frown

Ted
OP Offline
Originally Posted by old_willys
Congratulations!

OMG 50 years!! I have only been trying 12 which means I will be 99 years old if it takes me another 38 years frown

Probably won't be that bad. My first 25 or 30 years was before the bonus point system. Really torqued us old guys when they made us start at point 1 with all the youngsters. Thought the least they could do might be to kick down a point for each decade you could prove you had been trying.

IC B2

M
Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
M
Congratulations!

That gives me hope for finally drawing a Montana moose or bighorn ram tag. Both are closing in on 40 years now....

“Montana seems to me to be what a small boy would think Texas is like from hearing Texans.”
John Steinbeck
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Congratulations! I hope you kill a big one.

Member: Clan of the Turdlike People.

Courage is Fear that has said its Prayers

�If we ever forget that we are one nation under God, then we will be a nation gone under.� Ronald Reagan.