Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#10876611 01/18/16
A
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
A
I am new to AR world and liking it! So I am looking for some advice on what to start picking up for a build. Rather than buy one and start changing it. From what I see there are Tons of parts out there to use but I would like to know whats good vs bad?

Applejack23

"ALL IT TAKES IS A LITTLE TRY!"
GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Stay away from gun show AR's and parts, anything made in China, and deals that sound too good to be true. If you find something that you aren't sure of, do a quick google search and you likely will find tons of info on it.

There are too many manufacturers making AR's and parts out there to list but for the most part, you get what you pay for. Good parts are not cheap parts.

Palmetto State Armory seems to offer a good product at low prices, just don't buy any of their "PTAC" line. Keep an eye on their website as they have real good deals now and then. Slow shipping though.

Last edited by wareagle700; 01/18/16.

John 8:12 "I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life."
A
A
Suggest the MK 12 Mod 0 or Mod 1 blueprints.

Made by Crane Ind......contractor for DOD.

No longer made but info is on web.

K
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
K
They are working on the shipping speed....I placed a order Friday at 4pm and got a tracking # at 11pm.I about chit my pants...It usually takes five to seven days to get a tracking #....

“When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.”
K
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
K
I would use Spikes for the Upper and Lower and Lower parts kit and buffer tube Kit. Great quality and priced reasonable. for the barrel I would go with Faxon Barrels or Ballistic Advantage Barrels. Rail of your Choice I like ALG M-lock and Midwest M-lock.

Last edited by KentuckyMountainMan; 01/18/16.