Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by Henryseale
Avoid Zillow. I don't believe a damn thing I see on Zillow. They have great TV commercials, but that is about it. I am a practicing Realtor and you would be amazed at the number of people that come to me with something they found on Zillow that does not exist. To up their number of properties they seldom or never remove them from showing as being an active listing. For instance I recently had a potential client inquire about a property they found on Zillow that looked like a really good deal. I initially could find no information about it other than Zillow. Upon doing some detective work, I discovered that the house had sold 8 (EIGHT) years ago! I had to try to explain to this buyer that not only was it not available, but I also could not find her a comparable home at that price range as prices in that area have gone up substantially. I took pains to explain this and to prove I was telling her the truth. She decided that since I, nor my firm, did not have TV ads, I was either a liar or stupid. Similar instances have happened with Zillow over the years. DO NOT EVEN THINK OF GOING TO ZILLOW TO DETERMINE A MARKET VALUE!

Additionally, I do always encourage clients and potential clients to check the local area MLS and will gladly set up an automated custom search for them for properties that match their criteria. When interesting properties are found, we check other comparable properties to search for desired features, locations, schools, tax rates, flood insurance rates, HOA restrictions/fees, age of roof, etc., etc. Note that all Realtors are not created equal.

I'm not surprised by your response at all and I won't even comment on your misinformation.

You Sir, are a typical Realtor that I would avoid like the plague.

Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
Originally Posted by kingston
Originally Posted by fish head