Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
B
OP Offline
B
I am considering purchasing one of these, as I would like a little more magnification than my 3x9, but would still like a light weight scope. I owned a 4.5x14x40 VX-3 for awhile and didn't really care for it. It seemed to be very difficult to "get behind". My head had to be in the perfect position to see through it well. I read later that it had a very small eyebox. It seems like I also read at the same time that the 4x12 had a small eyebox as well. I'm no optics expert, and small eyebox may not be the proper way to describe it, but is the 4x12 an easy scope to use?

GB1

K
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
K
I don't know why you would think the cheaper version of a scope you didn't like would be any better?

B
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
B
Dude,

You came to the wrong place to ask questions about Leupold scopes. It would seem most here would rather have a cardboard tube from a roll of paper towels, with a mad scorpion in it, for a sight than a Leupold scope.

Me, I have used a VX2 4-12 x 40 for 17 years and never had an issue of any sort, but its on a 6lb .280AI, so it has never been subjected to recoil.

Imagine a corporate oligarchy so effective, so advanced and fine tuned that its citizens still call it a democracy.

D
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
D
the Leupie 4-12 is NOT an easy scope to use, in the sense that it has extreme variation in eye relief from low to high power. The eye relief is too long on low power, and changes to over an inch less on high power making it too short.

K
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
K
I said nothing negative about the brand. He has owned noticed and mentioned not caring for a 4-14....I don't like them either at all but used the 3.5-10's for years and love them for set and forget. I don't know why he would think he would like the cheaper version of s scope he didn't like.

IC B2

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B