Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
Being a teacher I aint actually worked for a living in 30 years, but in case we ever get tired of not working they give us ten weeks off each summer with pay. I call it early retirement. During the school year if I want to maintain my magnificent body I gotta leave the house 2hrs early, so don’t get to see my house in daylight much. During early retirement on of the nicest things is waking up early, sitting out on the porch in the dark, and watching the day wake up while drinking too much caffeine. Absolutely still this morning, no breeze at all. But just 74 degrees out at 60% humidity, downright pleasant.

Been so very dry this summer the ‘skeeters never really caught up. OTOH it’s been so dry near as I can tell none of the local mockingbirds brought off young at all this year.

"...if the gentlemen of Virginia shall send us a dozen of their sons, we would take great care in their education, instruct them in all we know, and make men of them." Canasatego 1744
GB1

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Been in the high 60's every morning for the past few days. Unusual for Arkansas in July and early August. Very hot and Humid during the day though. miles

Look out for number 1, don't step in number 2.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Should have made that East Central Arkansas. In the Mountains might be different. miles

Look out for number 1, don't step in number 2.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Been about 70 the last couple of mornings. But it warms up to around 100 by mid afternoon. And it is dry, really dry.

Last edited by Oldman03; 07/26/18.

Old Turd- Deplorable- Unrepentant Murderer- Domestic Violent Extremist

Just "Campfire Riffraff and Trash"

This will be my last post! Flave 1/3/21
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger