Print Thread
Hop To
R
RMerta Offline OP
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
R
I live near a range that has PRS matches monthly. I would like to start shooting these type of events. I went to Whitaker’s a couple days ago to see what they have and to handle the rifles. They had several in stock. They had the Ruger in 6 and 6.5 Creedmoor. I’m looking at entry type rifles. I’ve researched the Tikka and Remington’s tactical rifles. I have yet to handle one of them.
Any thoughts or suggestions on a production rifle. I read several reviews on the Rugers and they seem very respected. I’m not sold on the Ruger as I’m just getting started kicking tires.
Thanks in advance!

GB1

B
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
B
What's your budget?

Brett
H
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
H
Originally Posted by RMerta
I live near a range that has PRS matches monthly. I would like to start shooting these type of events. I went to Whitaker’s a couple days ago to see what they have and to handle the rifles. They had several in stock. They had the Ruger in 6 and 6.5 Creedmoor. I’m looking at entry type rifles. I’ve researched the Tikka and Remington’s tactical rifles. I have yet to handle one of them.
Any thoughts or suggestions on a production rifle. I read several reviews on the Rugers and they seem very respected. I’m not sold on the Ruger as I’m just getting started kicking tires.
Thanks in advance!

You could do a lot worse than a Tikka CTR in 6.5 Creedmoor topped with a Nightforce SHV-F1.

John

If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land. 2 Chronicles 7:14
T
Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
T
Originally Posted by Hondo64d
Originally Posted by RMerta
Thanks in advance!

You could do a lot worse than a Tikka CTR in 6.5 Creedmoor topped with a Nightforce SHV-F1.

John