Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
S
Campfire Greenhorn
OP Offline
Campfire Greenhorn
S
Where is a good spot saw the big money post i am a roofer so the high dollar areas are no good we are looking into ont.ca but i do like the thought of saskatchs big deer.Tried to talk her in to yukon but no go i do love canadas vast wilderness .We looked north of ont.ca what mite you guys suggest.

GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
You have so many choices. Northern ON has moose, good whitetail deer(but not compared to SK,AB,MB), black bear.One thing ON has going for it is that it is the second biggest province and it has vast areas in the North.

As you can see on the other thread, MB, SK, BC, YK have some of the best hunting/fishing in the World.

Another place with great hunting and is a cheap place to live is Newfoundland. There are no deer but is has the highest moose densities in NA, has huge black bears, and is the only place to get , what Boone and Crockett considers, Woodland Caribou. Also you can go to the mainland part of the province(Labrador) and get moose, BB, and Barren Ground Caribou.

A golf course is a sad misuse of a perfectly good rifle range.
T
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
T
The prairie provinces are a little easier on the wallet for living costs. Get ready for a climate change depending on the place you're leaving. The winters here are long and cold. Sask and Alberta are good, but Alberta is in a boom right now and the prices are a little steep for the average guy.

I have lived in NW Ontario all my life and love it here. The game is plentiful and the area is beautiful. Great fishing and hunting, but the winter can get a little tedious.

Northern Sask has mule deer for residents, whitetail, moose. No mulies in Ontario. Elk in Northern Manitoba. But ya can only hunt so much.

Medical services are a little spotty without traveling in some areas.