Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
D
djs Offline
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
D
I've been using Rem-Oil for the past 6-7 years. Works well and keeps the corrosion away, That's all I can ask for.

GB1

W
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
W
I'm on my 5th gallon of Prolix. I used to use Breakfree and G-96. I use the Prolix T-4 for pistol slides and other places that need a heavier lube. Last week I took a pistol course and another guys mags would not drop from his Kimber. A couple squirts of Prolix cured the problem, much to his surprise. A little Prolix and a boresnake works wonders for an ordinary cleaning for most barrels. It will not remove heavy lead or metal fouling. I have found that after using it, lead and powder do not seem to stick to it in the barrel. I use it on all my guns and knives. A good portion of my gunshow guns stay in the cases between shows with no signs of rust or corrosion. Took awhile to get used to that.

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by jasonkjasonk
Where would one find CorrosionX?

I didn't see it at Midway or Cabelas, I know those two aren't the best two places, but I've got to some stuff to order from each of them soon.

Maybe an auto parts or marine store?

J

PS...Found their website, maybe that's easiest. http://www.buycorrosionx.com/

or:

http://www.corrosionx.com/

That's were I got it.........................DJ

Remember this is all supposed to be for fun.......................
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
A much as it pains me to say it grin, I have to agree with Steelhead on the Kroil (except for the cooking part, I haven't got quite that far yet grin.) I use it for everything gunny as as for other household chores. I even like the smell.

HBB

Member: Clan of the Turdlike People.

Courage is Fear that has said its Prayers

�If we ever forget that we are one nation under God, then we will be a nation gone under.� Ronald Reagan.

J
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
J
Best stuff around, IMO.