Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by Mr_TooDogs
How about a $200 max price point? thanks

https://cameralandny.com/shop/athlo...0135-0439-00163ecd2826?variation=1628580

I've no experience with it, but that's what I'd try.

GB1

S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
I have a Leica 900 I bought used about a dozen years ago. I've never had a problem with it. It's technology is long in the tooth, by now, though.

The Leupold 2800 comes with a more powerful class 3 laser. I was easily ranging buildings out to 2900 yards with it while standing in the doorway of the Sportsman's Warehouse. The readout was a little hard to read against a light background, though. The scan function worked well, too.

B
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
B
Originally Posted by Mr_TooDogs
How about a $200 max price point? thanks

Hijacking the thread ????!!!!

S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
For two hundred bucks, get the Athlon Doug recommends. I have one for a backup. All in all, it's a good unit and will do what you want.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by sharpsguy
For two hundred bucks, get the Athlon Doug recommends. I have one for a backup. All in all, it's a good unit and will do what you want.

We only have 2 or 3 of the Athlon Midas Rangefinders left

Doug @ Camera Land

[email protected]
http://www.cameralandny.com
516-217-1000

Thanks for the support.

[Linked Image from monstermuleys.com]
IC B2

V
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
V
Szihn: I have bought 3 (three) Leica Laser Rangefinders and all worked/work very well indeed!
I sold the first one to a friend when they came out with longer ranging models - and he is as happy as a clam with it still.
In fact my Elk Hunting partner and I a few years back set up a 1,000 (one thousand) yard shooting range for his 338/378 Weatherby long range Elk Rifle.