Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
C
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
C
Both of these manufacturers have a direct to consumer model. I’m thinking of purchasing one to put on a long range rig. Anyone have experience with these scopes? Tracking reliability and zero retention is my major concern. They both have similar features that are appealing to me.

GB1

M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
Buy both and let us know

You'll shoot your eye out
J
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Sleepy
Campfire 'Bwana
J

I have no experience with Maven, but I am extremely pleased with Tract Optics. I have 3 scopes and 2 pair of their binoculars

I got banned on another web site for a debate that happened on this site. That's a first
S
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
S
Compare their eye relief too.

V
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
V
I really like the specs on the maven Rs.2, until I het to the eye relief. That short is a no go for me.

IC B2

A
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
A

I really liked the Rs2 also, until I had the opportunity to look through one. Eye relief and eyebox are distinctively small.

I’m surprised Maven didn’t address that in the first place.

Casey

Not being married to any particular political party sure makes it a lot easier to look at the world more objectively...
Having said that, MAGA.
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
I've only looked through one single Tract scope, a Response 4-16x42mm. It happens to be mounted on one of my rifles. I have never even seen a Maven optic, even in a display case.