Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#16922959 02/04/22
R
ring3 Online Content OP
Campfire Regular
OP Online Content
Campfire Regular
R
Looking at this upper for a frankin AR. I have a Bushmaster stripped lower purchased 10 or so years ago. Use will be target shooting from a bench (fun) and coyote/varmint hunting. I handload and enjoy the process of finding accuracy. Not up on AR platform at all. Good brands, bad brands etc… . Like to hear some opinions on this upper and/or others I should consider. Obviously going to need other parts as well. Appreciate any feedback, thanks.

https://palmettostatearmory.com/ble...ightweight-m-lok-upper-no-bcg-or-ch.html

GB1

A
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
A
The PSA FN made CHF barrels are good to go.

You didn't use logic or reason to get into this opinion, I cannot use logic or reason to get you out of it.

You cannot over estimate the unimportance of nearly everything. John Maxwell
B
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
B
Originally Posted by ring3
Looking at this upper for a frankin AR. I have a Bushmaster stripped lower purchased 10 or so years ago. Use will be target shooting from a bench (fun) and coyote/varmint hunting. I handload and enjoy the process of finding accuracy. Not up on AR platform at all. Good brands, bad brands etc… . Like to hear some opinions on this upper and/or others I should consider. Obviously going to need other parts as well. Appreciate any feedback, thanks.

https://palmettostatearmory.com/ble...ightweight-m-lok-upper-no-bcg-or-ch.html

I'd be tempted to try the 20" model instead, if I were in your shoes. The reason is it will shoot softer, making it more pleasant to shoot off the bench. This would also help in seeing impacts downrange as well, which comes in handy when shooting varmints and also quicker follow up shots. Just my take, as I prefer the 20" barreled rifles over even the 18". BTDT...

Originally Posted by raybass