Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
M
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
M

We’ve been talking about it for years……just this week started the process! Step #1…….find a very reputable attorney! memtb

You should not use a rifle that will kill an animal when everything goes right; you should use one that will do the job when everything goes wrong." -Bob Hagel

“I’d like to be a good rifleman…..but, I prefer to be a good hunter”! memtb 2024

40O Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
I’m an elder law attorney. I talk more people out of trusts than into them. First, every state is a little, and sometimes a lot, different. In AZ I recommend people sit down and list their assets. Next, figure out which assets can be passed on by a designation, such as a beneficiary deed(not available in every state), pay-on-death, or transfer-on-death for bank accounts and investments. Once you figure this out you need to set out your goals. Do you have a taxable estate? Keep an eye out, the government is going to need to get more out of estates to pay for their programs. If you have someone important with a disability you will want to consider the impact an inheritance might have on the state and federal benefits their are, or may someday be, receiving. I would recommend you look for an attorney who is a member of the national academy of elder law attorneys. Here is the link: https://www.naela.org/findlawyer?

Good luck,
Pete

"What I was saying is if my kin folk 400 years ago had guns, we wouldn�t be having this conversation. I�m in favor of guns and encourage everyone I know to have them because the last time we didn�t have them we were abused.�
Rep.Mitchell.
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular