Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
45_100 Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
Happy thanksgiving all you all. Hope everyone has a great day with lots to be thankful for. I ran across this article on Fox News and found it encouraging. One of the fastest growing high school sports is clay target shooting. The FFA appears to be at the forefront of this movement. One of the coaches commented “there are no benchwarmers, everyone participates”. So far 34 states are participating. If someone can link to the article I’m sure it would be helpful.

The Junior Rodeo Association has had rimfire rifle shooting as part of its competition for several years now. I have been supporting one of our state’s top competitors for several years by providing a safe place for them to practice.

With all the destructive forces trying to destroy our nation, I just wanted to point this out and offer something to be grateful for.

Campfire Kahuna
Online Happy
Campfire Kahuna
saw that interesting story earlier. Good to hear about stuff like this

Sam......

R
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
R
That’s great. Shooting and hunter safety should at least be an elective in high school.

J
Campfire Tracker
Online Content
Campfire Tracker
J
The non-shooting public should become aware of such activities, but you can be sure it will never make it to any so-called "news" networks.

"No good deed shall go unpunished!"
O
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
O
Somewhat of a correction. The High School Trap Shooting leagues began in Minnesota of all places 16 years ago.
My son was on one of the first teams.
It has grown to be our states second largest sport in participation numbers, only football is ahead of it. Minnesota generally has between 12 and 14 THOUSAND league shooters every year and our state open finals has around 9000 participants in June. It takes I think 8 full days to get them all thru 100 rounds at that location.