Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
That powder choice makes sense .

That's good on pressures. Years ago, after an unwilling experimentation, I studied the load manual's pressures. Hmm, that powder behaves itself, that powder can get squirrelly at the top. It's maximum pressure is lower than other powders for that cartridge, that is a bit of a warning. I now pay close attention to the pressures in the manuals.

Last edited by downwindtracker2; 12/06/23. Reason: missing word

You can hunt longer with wind at your back
GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by downwindtracker2
That powder choice makes sense .

That's good on pressures. Years ago, after an unwilling experimentation, I studied the load manual's pressures. Hmm, that powder behaves itself, that powder can get squirrelly at the top. It's maximum pressure is lower than other powders for that cartridge, that is a bit of a warning. I now pay close attention to the pressures in the manuals.

I now pay close attention to the pressures in the manuals.[/quote]

I wish everyone would do this . shocked shocked shocked

The data and opinions contained in these posts are the results of experiences with my equipment. NO CONCLUSIONS SHOULD BE DRAWN FROM ANY DATA PRESENTED, DO NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, ATTEMPT TO REPLICATE THESE RESULTSj
S
Campfire Outfitter
Online Happy
Campfire Outfitter
S
Originally Posted by CharlieSisk
I now pay close attention to the pressures in the manuals.

I wish everyone would do this . shocked shocked shocked

But most don't. Many start with the max load right away. frown

Safe Shooting!
Steve Redgwell
www.303british.com

Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please. - Mark Twain
Member - Professional Outdoor Media Association of Canada
[Linked Image from i.imgur.com]
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter