Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 10 1 2 3 4 9 10
A
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
A
Originally Posted by StarchedCover
Spruce Pine is right down the road from us, and we use the Wal Mart shown in the video.

Makes me wonder what they are teaching in the academy these days?

I am unsure why EMS didn't respond; I wonder if dispatch didn't notify EMS and why the officer on scene didn't request EMS?

Well, the victim will get a payday out of this.

As a Type II diabetic, I guess we'll need to start going to the Wal Mart in Elizabethton or Johnson City, TN so in the event my sugar drops I don't end up arrested or worse.

StarchedCover

Their Teaching them the Minneapolis Approach..

Never take a Knee

S
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
S
A routine call for the EMS. I worked hundreds of "Low blood sugar" calls when I was a paramedic. These cops are some dumb asses.

R
Campfire Member
Online Content
Campfire Member
R
In the tasered epilitic in the UK case I referred to, the person was having a fit / seizure in the sports centre reception or entrance to changing area.

Sports centre gym people are meant to have basic first aid training. So are police, fire brigade. Hell even I did have working offshore oil and gas ,now heavy civil structural engineering/ occasionally on site.

I think that was why the UK Judge hearing the case was not happy...

But I agree circumstances/ urgency and risk play into it.

J
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
J
Originally Posted by Orion2000
Was not there. Will not speak to what was or was not done. Previous experience as an EMT for 15 years. Brittle diabetics can become VERY combative when they crash.