Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
M
Murphy Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
M
Oh, not the usual kind, I have a real home. I have a nice house and even have a 160 acre farm which is mostly a shooting range, and I have more than I deserve in life.

What I am looking for is a NET home...specifically a guns and shooting web site home. I've been on the 24hr before, several times and it seems pretty big. I guess I need to learn my way around. I'm not exactly brand new to shooting, or loading or hunting. I started shooting at age four, I started handloading when I was sixteen, and I've hunted since I was five, with dad, of course and big game on my own since I was about 11. I've hunted in twenty some states and on four different continents. I've been on eight African safaris in four countries. I had a commercial reloading business for 22 years and have loaded for just about everything from the 17 Bee to the 600 Nitro Express. I have developed over fifty wildcats, had reamers and dies made and developed load data for them. I've done contract work for an ammo company and a bullet company running pressure and velocity equipment and loading ammo and shooting a little to test how things went together. I'm an electronics engineer by trade but I've done some shooting over the years, won a couple of major events in the Navy. But it seems so much is missing in my gun and shooting world today. What do you guys do here? Do ya talk about guns and such? About hunting and shooting and loading and testing the next caliber? I'll hang a round a while if ya let me and try to learn a thing or two from you guys. How does a guy pay his dues here?

GB1

S
Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
S
I've been wondering the same. Lots of 'dudes' asking questions about what they should wear to work. Oh well, it's a new age.

"Dear Lord, save me from Your followers"
S
Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
S
P.S. Where in AK are you? I'm currently in Ketchikan.

"Dear Lord, save me from Your followers"