Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#2205932 05/16/08
Campfire Regular
OP Offline
Campfire Regular
Any particular gun oil you guys like to use on the slide and other moving parts on your hand guns

GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Break free or RemOil.

Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
The lubrication requirements of firearms are not all that great, unless you�re a soldier on the battlefield. Basically, if you lubricate your gun, that�s enough; so don�t feel like you have to buy any expensive �gun specific� lubricants. The lubrication requirements of an automobile far exceed the needs of a gun, so that�s why one of the best lubricating oils for your guns is Mobile 1 synthetic oil. A few bucks for a whole quart, and the only challenge is finding a very convenient bottle to put it in for application.

If you really have to buy something off the shelf at the gun shop, just grab any product that tickles your fancy; they all work.

Now if I was a soldier going to war, I would want Break free CLP.

Since I�m a civilian, I just use Mobile 1 which is pennies on the dollar in comparison to any �gun� lubricant. And with the exception of CLP, Mobile 1 is often better than the vast majority of the gun products.

B
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
B
Break Free

I'd rather be a free man in my grave, than living as a puppet or a slave....
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
Speaking of lube in a military operation, i've used everything from powdered graphite in a cold area due to freezing, to spray silicone in a sandy dusty area, that was wiped down leaving little or no residue.

IC B2

P
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
P
Generic synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid from Wal Mart -- A couple of bucks for 16 oz.

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
G-96 or RemOil 1 drop on each slide rail and 1-2 on the action.

George Orwell was a Prophet, not a novelist. Read 1984 and then look around you!

Old cat turd!

"Some men just need killing." ~ Clay Allison.