Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
444Matt Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by stumpy
Ever consider a low power variable that would let you use the scope full time, instead of removing it and remounting it?
A 2x7 works for me.

stumpy

Yup, Normally on my leverguns I run a 1.5x4.5 Bushnell Banner. That scope's optics far out perform its price range.

However on this particular gun I'm looking to hunt most of the time with open sights, yet be able to put on quality optics when I feel like it. I'm hunting very thick woods where 100yds is a long shot, more like 50. Every now and then I can slip out and sit on a powerline where I can have up to a 200yd shot that is where I'd like to have a good 4x scope at.

GB1

Campfire Outfitter
Online Confused
Campfire Outfitter
I have a Buckmaster 4x40 on a nicely sported k98. Very clear optics and I like the fast focus eye piece. Some say you set the eyepiece focus and forget it. My eyes do not work that way as I correct my vision w/contacts. That said given day to day changes I do need to fine tune the eye piece focus on occasion.

+1 for the Nikon.

GOA
M
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
M
Why in the world won't Natchezss ship to AL?

That doesn't make much sense.

I guess if you wanted one I could buy and ship it to you?

It isn't energy that kills. It's holes!
Dogzapper

A fine is a tax for doing wrong, a tax is a fine for doing well
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
My guess is that it some how revoles around the collection (and lack thereof) of sales tax.

Brushbuster: "Is this thread about the dear heard or there Jeans?"
Plugger: "If you cant be safe at strip club in Detroit at 2am is anywhere safe?"
Deer are somewhere all the time
To report a post you disagree with, please push Alt + F4. Thank You.
444Matt Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Originally Posted by miket_81