Print Thread
Hop To
B
Bill_N Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
B
I have a nice A-5 Light 12 I've been using for skeet and sporting clays for quite a few years now but have been thinking about replacing it with a Citori for a while now. I don't want a specialized skeet or clays gun just a nice field grade or slightly nicer grade gun. What should I look for?

Bill

Affordable Sportfishing Charters and Cruises out of Noank CT - https://www.rowdygirlcharters.com/
GB1

S
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
S

I had a citori lightning and liked it, if you get a chance shoot the gun you want to buy before you buy it.

Spot

Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
I don't think you can buy a bad Citori although it's been probably 12 years since I bought a new one. Outside of turkey hunting and waterfowling I use my "old" ones exclusively on upland game. I wouldn't use anything else.

My brother bought a new one about 5 years ago and he loves it.

"You cannot invade mainland America. There would be a rifle behind every blade of grass"
~Admiral Yamamoto~

When the people fear their government, there is tyranny; when the government fears the people, there is liberty. ~Thomas Jefferson~
S
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
S
Originally Posted by Bill_N
I have a nice A-5 Light 12 I've been using for skeet and sporting clays for quite a few years now but have been thinking about replacing it with a Citori for a while now. I don't want a specialized skeet or clays gun just a nice field grade or slightly nicer grade gun. What should I look for?

Bill

Tired of the spring ringing in your ears? wink

Have 2 Citoris...a 12 and 20, but still think I shoot better with the A-5. It's more of a heads-up gun IMO.

Regardless, I like the Citoris for shooting trap, skeet and sporting clays.

See if you can borrow one at the range before you take the plunge.

Steve

35 Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Go with a Citori Lightning.
Great all around gun.