Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 7 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
V
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
V
It is seldom that so many foolish people make public spectacles of themselves in one posting!
This is certainly the exception!
Foolish and unfounded blather abound here and is led by such characters as "dave7mm" and "3sixbits"!
These fools should, and would be wise to take the sage and well founded advice of posters like "atkinson"!
Leupold has and DOES make splendid Rifle scopes!
PERIOD!
I have been using Leupold scopes since 1962 or going on half a century - I have several dozen of them on Rifles right now.
AND I have owned at least 100 others in the past - I have YET to have one fail me in ANY manner!
Yeah my fleet of Leupold scoped Rifles rest in vaults sometimes - waiting to be put to use, BUT when I take them out to use them I know they will perform.
I have used my Leupolds in several rain forests, in deserts, at night, in 40 below zero temperatures, in snow conditions, in sleet, in heat, in incessant rain (SE Alaska for one example!) I have taken them thousands of miles in the cabs of 80 degree trucks and then jump out into below zero temps chasing Coyotes, Bobcats and Fox, and NEVER had a fogging problem even once!
I have seen dozens of "high dollar" euro scopes fail in these very same conditions that my Leupolds have done so well in!
MY Leupold scopes have also performed exceptionally well for ME at dozens of ranges throughout the western United States.
Speaking of performance, I see where just a few days ago (May 9th 2,009!) that TWO NEW WORLD RECORDS were set by two different individuals using two different Leupold scopes on two different Rifles while in the same IBS competition (bench rest 600 yards)!
Only a fool would even try to denigrate the best selling scopes in the world and THEN think anyone pays any attention to their blatherings!