Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
B
bbassi Online Content OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
B
So here's the deal. I've been working for a small company for about 3 years now. I was recruited into it by an old friend when the company needed help. He happened to get a real good offer about a year later leaving me as the sole inside sales / presales engineer for the company. The company has changed quite a bit and I'm not really doing what I would like to be doing. I also recently I got passed over for a position that I proposed to the owner in the first place before he decided to hire someone else. It seems that the old addage of "if you're not replaceable, you're not promotable" just bit me in the ass.

with all this going on in the background, there is a piece of our business that we literally fell into that has turned out to be remarkably profitable, but the owner of the company refusses to chase it and grow it. The reasons are fluid but bottom line is it's not part of our core business. I find that a rediculous arguement when we struggle to maintain 10 points in our core business but we're falling over 30 points in this side gig to get there.