Print Thread
Hop To
Page 553 of 1,842 1 2 551 552 553 554 555 1841 1842
T
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
T
Originally Posted by SSB
I can see it now.....when Dave gets done customizing this rig it will be the Mother of all Tuckers.....

It will be the Mother Tucker. grin

What model Weatherby Tom? Vangard?

Yes. They don't make the stainless anymore. I asked a few dudes and they said this is a good place to start. It is a great gun at a good price. The stock is somewhat better than a club. That will chance too. smile Don't tell Ma.

Camp is where you make it.
GB1

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Oh no, don't tell ma. Don't sound good.

I am an official Scentsy Consultant. It is selling wickless candles. Not that anyone is interested but you can check out my website at www.missykarsten.scentsy.us. I just thought it would be a fun way to earn extra income. Maybe Pam would be interested in having a party and I could come and spent a weekend up nort.

Last edited by Muffy; 12/09/10.

I am out of order until further notice. My "stupid people" filter needs cleaning and my "give a damn" batteries have run out.
S
SSB Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
Agreed Tom, the Vangard/Howa action is a good place to begin. Pretty nicely machined preciscion wise....:)

We eat organic in our house, we just have to shoot and gut it first.....
S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
Incidentally,Dave,we had a nice looking model 88 in .308 walk in the shop the other day and we bought it.I researched the serial number and it was manufactured in 1955.I know you like those 88's.

Stan in SC

The more I listen,the more I hear....and vice versa.

45/70,it's almost a religion.

If you have to take a second shot then you probably shouldn't have taken the first shot.
N
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
N
There was somebody kind of shopping for one recently but I'll be damned if I can remember who it was...

We leave for tucker sno cat acquisition today.

Something clever here.