Print Thread
Hop To
D
DOO_DAH Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
D
I just recieved a new catalog from LEE. This bullet is a 500 grainer, pointed nose with a ballistic coefficient of 443. Have any of you used this bullet? I've been loading for 53 years and for accuracy I always start with a high BC bullet. As far as I know this is the highest I've seen for a 45 cal cast bullet. Am I wrong.

a wet bird never flies at night unless it has to
GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
It's a fair bullet to about 400 yds, after that it'll go to pot on you in a hurry.
Also those lee moulds don't have enough material to hold up to casting many of those big bullets.
Go with something good and with a prooven track record from Lyman,RCBS or Saeco.

the most expensive bullet there is isn't worth a plug nickel if it don't go where its supposed to.
www.historicshooting.com
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
Doo Dah, you just wait till Blackwater gets here, he'll sort it out for you.

You'll end up buying a nose pour mold.

I am not ppine, please don't confuse me with him....
D
DOO_DAH Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
D
Yep, hope he doesn't find this place.

D
DOO_DAH Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
D
Last week somebody posted a priture of 4 of you fellars with a dead buffalo critter. My ol' lady got my printer fixed so I can copy the picture. Problem is that I can't find the picture. Somebody tell me where it is so I can copy and frame the thing for my camp.

IC B2

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
DOO_DAH . . . Is it somewhere in this post? Lots of pictures if your finger don't go numb scrolling through it grin. By all accounts, the gang had a real good time . . .

TRY THIS ONE . . .
http://www.24hourcampfire.com/ubbthreads/ubbthreads.php/topics/4684847/4

Last edited by Otter; 01/20/11. Reason: changed link

Someday I hope to be the person my dogs think I am . . .
The only true cost of having a dog is its death.