Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 60 of 61 1 2 58 59 60 61
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by Magnumdood
Originally Posted by curdog4570
Does AOTI[anyone other than isaac] picture a courtroom where a lawyer has just brought up the points made by Tbear and Isaac rushes to the jury box railing and-froth coming off his lips and into the faces of the jurors- screams ;

"That sh1t don't matter.The safety being engaged is irrelevant.I know. I'm a lawyer."

Note to minidood : Sorry , I just can't find a spot for you in a "real world "based scenario .Brush up on your +1's and you might make it someday.

curmudgeon,

It doesn't matter one whit whether the safety was engaged or not. He could swipe it to fire in under 0.1 seconds - much faster than SWAT could react to it IF they could see the safety, which they couldn't. All that is relevant is he had a weapon and was pointing it at the SWAT team. Being a Peace Officer is not a suicide pact. They don't have to take unneccessary risks, and they damn sure don't have to wait for a suspect holding a firearm to shoot at them before nuetralizing him, making him a non-threat. Say it after me curmudgeon: The safety doesn't mean schit, the safety doesn't mean schit, the safety doesn't mean schit. You're a hard-headed old fool, and Squats to Pee seems to have taken a liking to you. She'll +1 anything you put up there now.

If the question is "Are the cops lying about Jose pointing his rifle at them?", then the position of the safety is important .Some combat vets and others familiar with the AR have pointed out the " WHY" in several posts.

You do remember , don't you, that the cops first lied about being shot at. So the question of "Would THESE cops lie ?"has already been answered.

I can't remember if in your earlier post you said you had been studying "police" for the last eleven years or was it "policemen" you have been "studying"?