Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
E
elkrazy Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
E
I have been working on getting ready for my 2012 Sheep Hunt. It will be a backpack hunt into the Chugach Range.

To say I started last year at zero physical preparedness would be about true. Until now I have focused on the Cardio - Treadmill, bike, etc. I want to start some strebgth training and with my schedule it would be best at home.

What programs, DVDs, etc, would you recommend?

GB1

J
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
J
I would ditch the treadmill and run outside. If there are trails in your area I would recommend these over running on pavement. You'll get a way better workout, treadmills are only 60% of the effort required to actually physically run.

For home workouts I use www.bodyrock.tv for a blend of strength and cardio. A word of caution here, the host is very very attractive and you may spend more time "watching" the videos than actually doing the work.

If you want to buy something I'd recommend P90X, it is strength and cardio with a lean on the strength side. Craigslist usually has them for sale at a fraction of the price. You just need to use the mute button as the host is a typical workout tool (but the exercises are pretty damn good).

Wanted: Vintage Remington or Winchester hats, patches, shirts. PM me if you have something.

E
elkrazy Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
E
I do run outside at times but my knees just ache.

I had been thinking of the P90X or the Core Performance Essentials.

S
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
S