Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
R
Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
R
I've seriously hunted them 5 times now, and still not drawn blood. At least the last 3 times I had cow tags and could have killed a legal bull each hunt if I had the bull tag but I see no need in killing a young bull when I could eat a cow just as well and let the bull grow up...

Maybe one of these days I'll get back to trying again.

Moose currently have my attention, as does Alaska as a whole.

We can keep Larry Root and all his idiotic blabber and user names on here, but we can't get Ralph back..... Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, over....
GB1

D
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
D
Originally Posted by ingwe
Oh, good...then I can keep posting... grin

I hope so. I never hunted with a .270, but with you and JOC, who knows... laugh

DF

CRS Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
I try very hard to not post on stuff I have no experience with. Therefore, I don't post too much... but if someone is asking for an opinion the gloves are off.

I started this post to bring some levity to the elk hunting forum. It had been getting pretty intense.

I have hunted elk quite a bit, not as much as some, and more than others. Shot some, and helped people shoot a few more.

I have come to the conclusion that the tough part is finding the elk, killing them is the easy part, and getting them out is work!

Arcus Venator
P
prm Offline
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
P
Originally Posted by Steelhead
I love moose hunting but I hate it when those big SOB's are down. I'll not hunt moose again unless it's guided or standing in the middle of a logging road.

A friend, who has killed many elk, now has a requirement that the elk must be standing in a spot where he can drive his truck or he won't take the shot. grin

Last edited by prm; 03/01/12.
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by rost495