Print Thread
Hop To
E
EWY Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
E
Since it looks like CCW will finaly come to Illinois I have been looking at holsters. I'm thinking of Milt Sparks or Crossbreed. What are your suggestions and why? Will be carrying a Smith 3913.

Ernie

George Washington - �Labour to keep alive in your breast that little spark of celestial fire,�conscience.�

God save the Republic
GB1

T
Campfire Sage
Campfire Sage
T
Originally Posted by EWY
Since it looks like CCW will finaly come to Illinois I have been looking at holsters. I'm thinking of Milt Sparks or Crossbreed. What are your suggestions and why? Will be carrying a Smith 3913.

Ernie
I've been a gun nut in general since the 1970s, and a handgun nut since the 1980s. I've been carrying concealed handguns since 1980, and have been through ungodly numbers of handguns and concealment holsters over the years since then. I've probably owned seventy five or more handguns over that period, and have experimented with most of the concealment holsters proposed as the best at any given time. About ten or twelve years ago, however, I stumbled on the Milt Sparks IWB holsters, and have felt absolutely no need to experiment with others since then. Someone here convinced me, however, to give the the Crossbreed a try, which I did. I cannot imagine anyone who's been using the Milt Sparks VM II, then trying the Crossbreed, coming to the conclusion that the Crossbreed is as good as the Milt Sparks VM II. Having once experienced the VM II, you are sort of ruined for anything else, IMO. You may be perfectly happy with the Crossbreed, however, if you don't first give the VM II a try, so if you don't want to ruin yourself for any other holster, don't buy the VM II. For lighter handguns like a Kahr P9, the Milt Sparks Executive Companion is also hard to beat. For handguns closer to service sized, like a Government Model, SIG P220, or S&W M&P 9 or 9c, you will want the VM II for the added stability and su