Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
I'm sitting here typing this message, and my gun cabinet is to my right, close enough to touch. Inside that gun cabinet is the finest rifle I am ever likely to own. It came to me courtesy of you generous folks right here. The project was spear - headed by Seafire, and the build was done by Matt Yore of Sawtooth Rifles.

I wanted to say thank you again to those who contributed to the build, and to those who also gave my son a Sig Sauer 522, and accessories.

I am a soldier, and it was with great pride that I served this country. Some of you decided that was reason enough to build a rifle for me. And then you kept giving, and giving and giving!For that - I thank you. From the bottom of my heart!

I am no longer in the Army. I am on "terminal leave" until March 24th. (vacation) I am proud to have served our Country, and I look forward to life in Alaska with my family.

"Noone has a more intimate understanding of, or deeper appreciation for freedom than a soldier who has fought for it in a country where it does not exist."
GB1

T
tjk Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
T
It's our privilge to Thank You for your service to our country, which really means your service to us. Enjoy your new way of life; enjoy time with your family. Thank you.

T
Campfire Outfitter
Online Content
Campfire Outfitter
T
Thank you for your service, thank you for thanking us.
Use the rifle, kill stuff and post pictures

S
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
S
Matt,

Glad it gave you the appreciation that all of us who were involved wanted you to feel...

may it gives you many many years of good service and hunting enjoyment...

and thanks again to Matt Yore for all of his hard work and dedication to making this all come together at Sawtooth Rifles..

best regards
john chr.
seafire

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Congrats Matt! Thank you for what you have done!