Print Thread
Hop To
D
Dean_A Offline OP
Campfire Greenhorn
OP Offline
Campfire Greenhorn
D
I am just getting into archery hunting and would like advise and opinions on the discontinued Bowtech "General". I am looking at a used one that has been through Bowtech's limb recall. Some forums report that once repaired they are a very good bow and too bad they were discontinued! Can anyone suggest a fair used price for one? Thanks.

DeanA
GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
$350 max for bare bow in pristine condition

Crossed Arrows Archery LLC
Authorized Obsession Bows Dealer
Custom Strings/Tuning
www.crossedarrowsarcheryllc.com
Black Eagle Arrows Pro Staff, Montana Black Gold Shooting Staff, Dead Center Archery Products Shooting Staff
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker

A lap dance is sooooo much better when the stripper is crying
F
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
F
The one on ebay says left handed... Watch out for that.

T
Campfire Regular
Online Content
Campfire Regular
T
Excellent, smooth bow. I have the 2008 model. Haven't felt the need to update.

I do buy a new string every year.

The only hiccup was a cam cracked. They replaced it quickly. Bowtech's warranty and customer service is top notch.

IC B2

W
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
W
Originally Posted by 280Ackleyrized
$350 max for bare bow in pristine condition

x2
I shot Mathews bows for 15 years, always upgraded to the newest version every 2 years, until i shot a bowtech 4 years ago. I wont go back! Cant go wrong with a bowtech!

D
Dean_A Offline OP
Campfire Greenhorn
OP Offline
Campfire Greenhorn
D
I know many will say go to a pro shop and shoot as many bows as you can to find one that shoots well for you. I have been told by many that Bowtech is top notch! I have shot an older Sniper and really liked it...should have bought that one! What I am only concerned about is purchasing a model that went through a recall and then was discontinued...and future support? I appreciate all your comments, thanks.