Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
JJHACK Offline OP
Campfire Outfitter
OP Offline
Campfire Outfitter
I've heard lots of horror stories and equal rave reviews of most of the big players for warranty support.

I'm not a lawyer, so reading some of the warranty documents to compare them gets tedious. Guess my questions are simple over all

Company name. Years of warranty , transferable to or from another owner, does it include accident repair like dropping or water intrusion.

Then this is more opinion, how do they treat problems? Like you're bothering them? Like your the most important customer in their lives? Something in between.

Do the send repairs to Europe, serviced in America?

Turn around? Communication with customer upon receipt of the service item?

We mostly agree that bino's for example are very personal and not all brands fit all people. However some times I read here folks saying they have whittled down the choices and it's difficult to pick.

So maybe the warranty is the deal maker on the choice. What's been your first hand experience, no hearsay just your personal experience with repair and support..

I'll start off saying Leopold has been 100% flawless! only a week turnaround and always free. This for scopes. Never had leupold bino's.

Swarovski has been good, but took two months.
Nikon..... Never again. Worthless support just horrible by comparison. Argumentative, un responsive, and unfriendly.

www.huntingadventures.net
Are you living your life, or just paying bills until you die?
When you hit the pearly gates I want to be there just to see the massive pile of dead 5hit at your feet. ( John Peyton)
GB1

J
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
J
Here's my limited, personal experience:

Leupold-support only, no repairs, 100% satisfied

Swaro-repair broken scope, misc support, 100% satisfied

Meopta- I didn't like the cheesy ocular covers on my 10x42HD's. They offered to send me some good ones free. They did, quickly, 100% satisfied.