E
Anybody get lucky

Nothing for my Boy and myself
Put in for spring Grizzly and Sheep
Oh well, lots of Black Bear around

GB1

Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Nothing for me but I never put in though smile Going to put in for grizz for the fall in the mean time I'm looking forward to going after blackies in a couple of months.

Gerry.
R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
Drew 7-39 and my son got 7-38, wasn't our first choice though.

~Molɔ̀ːn Labé
P
PSE Offline
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
P
As I am a fairly new resident to B.C. (I now have my C.O.R.E.) when will the applications for draws come out? I was hoping to get a mulie draw for this year.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
PSE;
Welcome to BC then sir - from a 30 year resident as of this spring. wink

Congratulations on getting your CORE done too, I've been involved with the program since '88 and have been a certified CORE Examiner since '89, so the program is near and dear to me. grin

If you keep on checking on this site here they keep it updated fairly well or should be anyway.

http://www.env.gov.bc.ca/fw/wildlife/hunting/resident/leh.html

We keep on hearing that the whole LEH process will be going strictly online sooner than later too, so I'll be watching for that.

Currently one can go to any BC Government Agent or purveyor of Hunting Licences and purchase LEH applications, but as mentioned the persistent scuttlebutt seems to indicate a strictly online system is where they are headed.

Typically the draw itself is near the end of May by the way and the results are posted online by mid June most years.

Of course that can make it tough for those who need to book their time off work 6 months in advance, but that's the way it works here.

As well, we don't have a points system as such where one can accrue points towards an eventual positive outcome.