Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 21 of 31 1 2 19 20 21 22 23 30 31
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Rule #1 - Perception is reality

Forbes was birthed and marketed as a production version of the NULA; bearing the namesake of said rifle's creator. Melvin put Forbes on his shoulders, so to me the degree of control he chose to accept is immaterial. He will take the credit or blame of this company because of the perception that he helped create.

I wish him and the company much success. If things get really rocky, I want dibs on New Forbes Rifle, LLC. I guarantee not to duplicate this goat rope a third time.

GB1

S
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
S
Originally Posted by Steelhead
Just because I'm a good cook doesn't mean I can run a restaurant.

It also doesn't mean you control what the waiters do or don't do.

A wise man is frequently humbled.

S
Campfire 'Bwana
Campfire 'Bwana
S
Originally Posted by 8SNAKE
.....to me the degree of control he chose to accept is immaterial.

Not when people wonder why he's not personally making this right.

S
Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
S
Originally Posted by smokepole

It does if I'm the one running the restaurant. If I'm just the cook I'd not expect the restaurant to be named after me.

"Dear Lord, save me from Your followers"
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
Originally Posted by 8SNAKE
.....to me the degree of control he chose to accept is immaterial.

Not when people wonder why he's not personally making this right.

Why are people wondering that? wink

IC B2

Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular

Sure it does. Employees aren't robots, but they darn well better be directed.

S
Campfire Member
Campfire Member
S