Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#8846574 05/08/14
Winnie Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
It's still Archery season for turkey here, I still have my upland and hunting license so I thought I would go out tomorrow morning.

Can not find my range finder and it's been six months since I even looked at a bow so I wouldn't feel good going out with it. It's just a $200 Nikon but I still have to find a decent vehicle to purchase.

Which is another thing... Impossible to get a loan since I am just starting out in life and I don't make enough to have saved up for a decent truck..

I'm more stressed here than I was at Lackland...

Dang.

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Chill pard. Patience will be your friend through this.

Liberalism is a mental disorder that leads to social disease.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
One thing I've slowly learned (and still struggle with), it is much easier to get into debt than to get out of debt. It is by far best to be patient and save up for what you want.

Winnie Offline OP
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by 458 Lott
One thing I've slowly learned (and still struggle with), it is much easier to get into debt than to get out of debt. It is by far best to be patient and save up for what you want.

I am due to drive out to Cheyenne in 21 days.

Dang.

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Take a bus if you need too...be patient Winnie.

Liberalism is a mental disorder that leads to social disease.
IC B2

R
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
R
i didn't own a vehicle for the first year i was in the AF. i saved my money and bought a bike and then a car. they probably still have the Lemon Lot on most bases where guys go to sell cars. because a lot of guys PCS overseas where they can't take a car, you can get some deals. be patient. get acclimated to your first permanent duty station and barracks life. you don't need a car on base.

My diploma is a DD214
C
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
C