-->
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
I've been using the electric RCBS charge master for about 5 years but I think mine is losing its accuracy. I calibrate it almost every time I use it with the weights but the last few trips to the range I've had some huge standard deviations. (Over 100 fps) I put a load weighing 78 gr on my acculab scale last night and it was .4 higher than what the RCBS said it was. I love the speed of the electric but need something with more precision. Ideas?

GB1

Campfire Sage
Campfire Sage
Redding.

Travis

Originally Posted by Geno67
Trump being classless,tasteless and clueless as usual.
Originally Posted by Judman
Sorry, trump is a no tax payin pile of shiit.
Originally Posted by KSMITH
My young wife decided to play the field and had moved several dudes into my house
P
Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
P
Send your Charge Master in to RCBS. They will fix it up and have you throwing precise loads in no time.

Redding for a powder measure.

Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
I said measure - but meant scale. I have the redding 3BR powder thrower. Maybe use that and the acculab scale in the meantime...will give RCBS a call.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter
My Chargemaster will get screwy if I forget and lay my phone near it. Just a thought.

Don't be the darkness.

America will perish while those who should be standing guard are satisfying their lusts.

IC B2

C
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
C
I bought this one back when it was $400:

http://cambridgeenviro.com/productD...5-Year-Warranty-Top-Loading-Balance-5110

VERY pleased with it. I tend to go months without resetting the zero, and it will resolve a single extruded kernal reliably. I think it's about as cheap as you'll find a magnetic force restoration balance.

Empirical results rule!
Campfire Sage
Campfire Sage
Originally Posted by Killertraylor
I said measure - but meant scale.

Redding.