Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
R
RLI Offline OP
OP Offline
R
Any opinions on the Zastava Lefty in 375H&H? compared to a CZ 550 Safari Magnum or a Winchester 70 Safari Express?

Last edited by RLI; 10/14/14.
GB1

S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
I like my Zastava 375 H&H lefty. A lot. Feeds and ejects flawlessly and puts 5 shots into .750 at 100 yards if I do my part. I have no experience with the CZ or the Winchester, so I can't comment on them.

T
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
T
I have only handled the CZ & Zastava but own a Winchester.

All of them can use some work on them. The Winchester the least but it is on the heavy side at about 9.5 lbs nakkid. The CZ is the same or heavier. The Zastava is lighter but rougher in finish usually. AHR does a great job of turning the CZ into a classic African rifle, I have not seen their work on the other two.

So to me it comes down to paying a higher price for a rifle that is ready to go or if you want a basis for a project rifle.

Winchester for a stock rifle, Zastava for a custom re-do and the CZ if you are going to turn it over the AHR. But they all are serviceable as they come out of the box.

Added: Might post this in the express rifle section as well as doing a search. Some who post there regularly have owned multiples of all three although mostly rightys.

Last edited by Tejano; 10/15/14.

"When you disarm the people, you commence to offend them and show that you distrust them either through cowardice or lack of confidence, and both of these opinions generate hatred." Niccolo Machiavelli
S
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
S
Owned a couple of the Winchesters and one CZ, never owned the Zastava.