Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
Ouch.

Forge welding ain't always the chit, yanno?

If you take the time it takes, it takes less time.
--Pat Parelli

American by birth; Alaskan by choice.
--ironbender
GB4

E
EdM Offline OP
Campfire 'Bwana
OP Offline
Campfire 'Bwana
E
Appreciate the fine feedback. I will be home Christmas Eve for a few weeks and will hit up a couple of the local shops.

Conduct is the best proof of character.
Campfire Ranger
Campfire Ranger
Originally Posted by ironbender
Ouch.

Forge welding ain't always the chit, yanno?

Re-treading horse shoes now, are you? (Would those be Damascus shoes then? grin )

S
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
S
I am a hobby welder, have 220 in the garage so I bought a Lincoln 180, mostly car work sheet metal and what ever needs to be stuck together.. So far a fine machine for the money. You start on the car path and the next thing will be a Plasma Cutter..

S
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
S
crossfireoops, or anyone else,

What do you know about the Millermatic 200 ?

That one has small stick welding capability included, but I don't know about the quality or performance of the machine. Looks to me to be strictly a hobby machine, although a pricey one.

I also don't know about the light weight of the machine - must be all electronic circuits without much transformer.

Myron

How many peckers can a Pecker Checker check if a Pecker Checker could check peckers?
(stolen from shootinurse)
IC B2

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
Originally Posted by speedsixman
crossfireoops, or anyone else,

What do you know about the Millermatic 200 ?

That one has small stick welding capability included, but I don't know about the quality or performance of the machine. Looks to me to be strictly a hobby machine, although a pricey one.

I also don't know about the light weight of the machine - must be all electronic circuits without much transformer.

Myron