Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
T
tcb22 Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
T
I currently have a Lansky knife sharpener and it works good but I would like to upgrade. Would like something non-electric with good/secure angle adjustment and lots of stone options. Any ideas?

GB1

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
I am currently in the market for a knife sharpening system, also. Just wanting something simple & easy, but I want it to get the job done. I have zero experience with it, but the Gatco sharpeners might be what you're looking for.

I'm considering a Smith 8" Diamond Tri-Hone that includes a medium grit Arkansas stone & then I might get me a nice leather strop for putting the finishing touches on my blades. Not sure though, if this is the route I'll take. I'm going to continue to do the research.

Good luck & let us know what you end up deciding. smile

==================================================

I'm a proud member of the BGE cult ... yes, I consider myself an EGGHEAD
T
tcb22 Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
T
I have a friend with a Gatco its basically a chocolate covered Lansky.

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
If you want to spend more ... the Wicked Edge Precision sharpening system might be your answer. It will cost you, though! grin

T
tcb22 Offline OP
Campfire Member
OP Offline
Campfire Member
T
That wicket edge looks nice is there anything else
similar to it?

IC B2

R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
I think there is one called the Edge Pro ... or something like that.