Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
Originally Posted by T LEE
Foxtrot Uniform sherp, I was an honest Peace Officer and raised my kids to be honest as well. I do not, nor did I EVER believe in even bruising let alone abusing the public trust given us. ANYBODY that breaks the law is equal under the law in my world. As such should be held fully accountable under the same laws. IDIOT bashers like you should do something about the system if you feel it is flawed besides running your mouth (ala keyboard), if nothing else become an HONEST reporter and shed HONEST and TRUE light on stuff instead of bleeting and going off halfcocked with half truths and innuendo.

Do a few "ride along's" with working cops and see what they do that is good.

That Trooper was a working cop so I would have got to see the good he was doing firsthand.

This officer from your state was a working cop and would have been an exciting ride along:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...officer-gave-citations-misses-trial.html

would have been really cool to be in that courtroom laughing it up with all of them and probably 15 minutes later I could have had even more laughs with that group at a restaurant just down the street plus had the officer who issued the ticket also drop by to share a few hearty chuckles.

Not sure what you mean by half cocked and half truths. Are you saying that court room audio was from a bad angle or something?

Not sure what you are meaning about being equal under the law either considering many laws specifically exempt police officers. Officers in Hawaii being able to have sex with prostitutes without violating laws and police officers who have committed felonies being able to possess firearms in due to their GCA68 exemption come to mind. Why and how would you charge an officer with violating a law they are exempt from?