Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
D
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
D
My daughter is interested in a FJ Cruiser. I have no experience wth them or with any Toyota for that matter. Has anyone here on the 'Fire had one? Any opinions? She does not drive many miles and we live in a smaller city so no real traffic issues but we do get snow in the winter.

GB1

Campfire Kahuna
Campfire Kahuna
I had a 2010 model that was a great little vehicle. It would go anywhere on the Ranch you had the balls to drive through. And it averaged about 19 mpg. Some folks claim they have a big blind spot when using the rear view mirror. Never bothered me. They do bring a premium now that they are discontinued. If I found another one for a good deal, I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one.

"Allways speak the truth and you will never have to remember what you said before..." Sam Houston
Texans, "We say Grace, We Say Mam, If You Don't Like it, We Don't Give a Damn!"

~Molɔ̀ːn Labé Skýla~
D
Campfire Tracker
OP Offline
Campfire Tracker
D
I have noticed that they seem to be a bit on the pricey side for a used vehicle.

Campfire Kahuna
Online Content
Campfire Kahuna
Some folks claim they have a big blind spot when using the rear view mirror.
The inside mirror? That's no big deal. Ask any trucker or anyone who hauls a camper or trailer. Side mirrors are another story.

“In a time of deceit telling the truth is a revolutionary act.”
― George Orwell

It's not over when you lose. It's over when you quit.
R
Campfire Regular
Campfire Regular
R
My wife a 2007 (late '06 purchase) FJ Cruiser. It now has 219,000 miles and it's not for sale. It's been the singularly most reliable vehicle we've ever owned. Besides normal oil and gas we've gone through the following:

1. 3 sets of tires: OEM Dunlops (55k), BFG AT KO 1's (85,000 miles), Toyo AT' (65,000 miles). Now on BFG ATKO 2's...love them.
2. 1x rear door strut. It wouldn't stay open any longer.
3. 1x rear door plastic latch. Kind of a fluke.