Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Campfire Oracle
Campfire Oracle
Originally Posted by MIKEWERNER
The 'you-can't-know-if-you-haven't-tried-it' argument gets so stale and crusty.

Wellll, I'm old and stale and crusty...so that works!
laugh

"...the left considers you vermin, and they'll kill you given the chance..." Bristoe
GB1

M
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
M
Join the club!

Originally Posted by ingwe

laugh

"Those that think they know everything are annoying those of us that have Google." - Dr. D. Edward Wilkinson

Note to self: Never ask an old Fogey how he is doing today.
Revised note to self: Keep it short when someone asks how I am doing.

Campfire Outfitter
Campfire Outfitter

Then again, so does the "I'm an expert on all sorts of things I've never even tried" approach...

M
Campfire Tracker
Campfire Tracker
M
So many teenagers today would declare their cell phone does NOT affect their driving.

Is it just simple genetic stupidity....or a lack of experience (accidents)?

Does driving to work one day without an accident....prove texting is safe?

Can a non-texter declare it is not safe? What if they've heard of accidents caused by texting?

The wheels fell off with the TTSXs. I was at least hopeful that the 3950 fps velocity would compensate for the copper bullets but that didn't prove to be the case.If you ever have a pressing need for something to die somewhere else this is your bullet. Practically everything that wasn't spined or brained ran, and many that fell to the shot got up an ran.

Originally Posted by Jordan Smith

Then again, so does the "I'm an expert on all sorts of things I've never even tried" approach...

"Those that think they know everything are annoying those of us that have Google." - Dr. D. Edward Wilkinson

Note to self: Never ask an old Fogey how he is doing today.
Revised note to self: Keep it short when someone asks how I am doing.

D
Campfire 'Bwana
Online Content
Campfire 'Bwana
D